A duplicate of this vet record has been created and you need to either consolidate or move the associations with pet records over to the original record or remove them.
In the Maintenance section it tells us that this duplicate vet record is associated with 1 pet record. This means there is no option to delete the vet record until it has been disassociated with any pet records.
Options are to either:
Delete all reverences to this vet, which means that the pets associated with this vet will no longer be associated and all associations will be lost.
To replace all associations between pets and this duplicate vet with associations to the original vet.
Choosing either Option 1 or Option 2 will mean that;
the number of pets associated with your duplicate record will become 0 and
the option to delete the duplicate vet record will become available.
Option 1 – “Delete all reverences to this vet” - will mean that the pets associated with this vet will no longer be associated and all associations will be lost.
Option 2 - To replace all references to this duplicate vet with a reference to another vet means that the associations between pet and vet will be transferred to the vet chosen from the list.