Clients have the option to cancel jobs online in the client portal. When a client cancels a job an email notification can be emailed to the pet sitter assigned to the service.
This setting is used to govern whether or not an email notification is sent to your pet sitters. So for example, you might not want your pet sitters to receive a notification if the service is cancelled within 365 day of the service start date, in which case this value should be set to 365.
Likewise if you only want your pet sitters to receive a notification when services are cancelled within 30 days of the service start date, this value should be set to 30.
To switch off notifications to pet sitters altogether, set this value to 0.
Screen shot - Client Portal Settings